Positivity Breeds Positivity Challenge Day 4: Planning

KIMG0551.JPG

GOOD MORNING YOU POSITIVE PEOPLE!!! What is on the agenda for today? It's the last Friday of summer before teachers go back to work so I want to relax as much as I can. That is the plan for today...BE POSITIVE...DO SOMETHING POSITIVE....EAT DINNER.

One positive thing that many people forget to do it to make a plan.
Set a goal.
Write it down.
Stick to it!

Planning helps in so many ways. As the school year approaches, I foresee the next two weeks are going to be filled with planning. A lot of people say that it's the teachers that are what's wrong with the education system. I disagree. Real teachers like me(yes, I recognize there are bad teachers), we spend a lot of time planning what is going to happen in our classes every minute of every day.

When I am planning, I make plans that will end with the most positive result. Seating charts take planning, even they are often revised. What arrangement of seating will make my room a positive one. Do I want rows, groups, pods, in the round, or just scattered?

Daily lessons and activities take planning. What activities or lessons will produce the most positive results? Are we doing real work that will produce positive learning, or are we just doing busy work? (In schools, busy work is a waste of time.)

What in your life takes planning? What do you think about when you make your plans? When you sit down to make your plans for the day, the week, the month, heck- the next five years, have a positive attitude and make sure that you plan for a positive outcome.

Sort:  

I am retired and am constantly amazed at how simple my life has become. I can be spontaneous and usually my plan each morning is to enjoy the day. My partner recently died, so I am working my way through these strange new feelings of grief. But his children and mine, and all of our grandkids bring me so much joy. Enjoying each moment is my plan.

Congratulations @anthonyphillips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43