Positivity Breeds Positivity Challenge Day 3: Reconnect

KIMG0549.JPG

Time to send some #POSITIVITY around the country! All of my friends aren't perfect. I'm not perfect---not even close- but my current self always tries to be better than my past self. Doing this #PositivityBreedsPositivity Challenge has really made me think about ways to not only help and better my life but the lives of those in my life.

While looking through some good old Facebook posts, I saw that I had a few friends that may be incarcerated for a few years, and I saw family members posting about visiting relatives that are locked up.I got their addresses and information, and today I decided to write a few letters to reconnect with old friends in hard times.

Sure, they either did something wrong, were accused of doing something wrong, were framed of doing something wrong, or accepted a jail term for some odd reason. This has been and/or will be a hard time for them. Loss of freedom, isolation from family and friends, unknown terrors of a bleak future are things that they are worrying about or will have to. In these times, they do need to feel as if someone still cares for them.

We were friends from childhood, we were friends in college, we were friends in other areas of life and I still respect our bond. Whatever mistake that was made, wasn't made against me, so my friendship remains. I hope that a simple letter in the mail can cheer them up. I may not have a lot of money to send them, but $5 may go a long way for them. Not just to buy stuff, but to know that there is someone out in the world that is sending them positive vibes.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anthonyphillips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a nice thing to do!

Thank you! Did you do anything positive yesterday? What about today?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41