Hello my fellow Minnows: The best things in Steemit are freesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #positivity7 years ago (edited)

b.png

Be Optimistic and Stop Whining 😊

Recently, I noticed some posts about frustrations that the rewards they are getting are sinking because the market value of Steem and SBD are also on descend, maybe because of volatility? Note: I am not good at predicting the market nor I am an excellent trader.

We had worse last year (You may not be a Steemian before, you can always ask those Steemians who witnessed the darkest time of Steemit last year) when Steem price plummeted all the way down to 0.00005951 BTC, which was the best time buying Steem and use it to power up. Many grabbed that opportunity. Unfortunately, I did not have any financial means to purchase Steem.

All I am saying is be Positive, Look at the Bright Side!

Remember that We(Steemit) are still in Beta. a.PNG

Instead of Feeling Demotivated and Down Right Now. Try what I've been doing, just posting my photography and sometimes articles and let other Steemians decide if it's worth an upvote or not. Then move on! Do not feel hurt if your posts have passed the 24hour window and did not make a $1 value.

To all my fellow minnows and to other Newbie Steemians: Earn FREE SBD and/or STEEM, join contests hosted by these Remarkable Curators which I will mention below!

Let me give you some awesome Steemians you can follow and join their contest so that you will feel motivated instead of getting discouraged. The list does not include all curators that offer contests, there are a lot of curators you will discover. These are mostly the contests I am aware and some that I have been joining.


This is in any order, ok.
@jamtaylor - Steemit Photochallenges
@ats-david - Steem Cup Series and Golf Contests
@daveks - B&W Photo Contests
@timsaid - MyPictureday also Crypto Challenges
@sportsncoffee - NBA, Golf Contests - I think he is on hiatus at the moment
@steemit-health - Just post comments
@fibra59 - Just meme and you can earn already! imagine that?
@papa-pepper - Strange Contests and Survival Games
@htooms - Takemyvotes
@fyrstikken - Cover Song and Video Challenge

or just the ColorChallenge, post anything related to these days:
Monday Red
Tuesday Orange
Wednesday Yellow
Thursday Green
Friday Blue
Saturday Indigo or Blue-green
Sunday Purple or Violet

You may also join Minnowsupport at PAL


There are more curators offering contests and challenges out there! I am just sharing those I am particular with. I have won some Steem and SBD in the past in some of the competitions above. So why not try your luck instead of getting sentimental and feeling demotivated.

I hope I inspired you with this post. So start following them and start participating! Who knows you might be the next lucky winner or special mention 😊

image citation: 1

Namaste!

Rex aka @allmonitors, not powering down ever!

Sort:  

Nice meme there :)

Great resources here, I'm going to check out some of the contest. Thanks :)

Im going to be honest, Im on my phone and I didn't read this yet @allmonitors but the meme gets an up vote regardless lol

That is correct. Currently, @runridefly got a whopping $500 for just a single entry :)

U are strong 💪😎
Followed u and follow me
Lets votes to each other

I think you are missing the point.

yes and i am not understand why

Great advice and resource...thanks.... following

you're very much welcome :)

Yes as a new in Steemit I am keeping my fingers cross and hold my hear for something good to happen.

Also one more thing Steemit supports when it was in the top. We also support Steemit .

Good stuff man. I appreciate the post. I feel like you and I are cut from the same cloth if you read my blog. lol. I had to follow you. You also posted a lot of contests that I didn't know about. I am going to check those out.
Thanks for doing great work and helping the new guys.

You are very much welcome :) You write well, I think you and @papa-pepper could get along pretty well. He is the most generous Steemian I have known :)

I tried to go to @fibra and it says it doesn't exist. I tried a few times.

Thank you very much for this list. Its very useful.

Oh sorry about that, I made an edit.. missed the numberic @fibra59 is the right one :) You are very much welcome ;)

No problem at all. I'm glad I let you know.

You have inspired me beyond belief! I needed this! I needed you my friend for the support and I thank you thank you thank you! This is fun! I'm understanding more everyday and I love it!🌺🌺🙃🙃

You are very much welcome :) Just do what you love and eventually, things will get better, it's just a matter of when.

I'm feeling very positive right now, and you got me there I was feeling down all day that is why I write a steem about depression this morning but you have helped lift me up , thank you a million times!

my pleasure :)

never powering down?? wow !

yup, that is one of my goals ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52