Photography Tip for Big Savings | Macro Lens Extender Review

in #positivexposure6 years ago


Lately, I browsed in an online shop (www.lazada.com) for a macro lens. And found out that the cheapest macro lens costs $380 which I couldn't afford. I noticed beside that item is a $15 "macro lens" which is just a small piece of glass. I don't know about lens extender yet, so I check the description and it's written that it is compatible to my Nikon D5200 and with my current 18-55mm lens. I decided to gamble on this one since I have no idea how to use it and what would be the results.

Then my workmates invited me to go with them at AO Farm and went with them with no hesitation for it's a good opportunity to test out the extender. Here's what I've taken there using the macro lens:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

It's my first time to use it so a blurry photos are expected. And I'm having a hard time focusing because I need to get the lens too near to the subject before I can have a decent shot. But the results so far are sharp when it is focused correctly. (I guess I just need to sharpen it out more when post processing.)

My verdict: It's worth it! I have another field of photography to practice, learn and explore. And I saved a lot of money! :D

If you're interested to buy it, check this out: https://www.lazada.com.ph/oh-52mm-045-x-wide-angle-macro-lens-for-nikon-d3200-d3100-d5200-d5100-2413001.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81