You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Vibes Daily Challenge Hope Friday: My Hopes For My Autistic Son, Jonathan

I work with individuals with developmental disabilities, and I was not even aware that there could be such a regression of development with late onset autism.

Thank you for your honesty and the hope that you are sharing, as well as normalizing those with developmental differences. There really are so many possibilities for support and inclusion throughout Jonathan's life, and your family's mindset of hope will only bring him more opportunities.

Sort:  

Jonathan case is not very common. When Jonathan started displaying autistic symptoms, we felt that we had lost our son who was previously developing normally. The hope that I have and my mind set, I want to share with others to give them hope.

That sounds very difficult to deal with in your young first born. Wonderful how you have learned and share your experience with others to help them learn to!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33