Positivity changes the world

in #positive7 years ago

It is important to always look for the positive. This last week I was in RI for my regular job. I left to return home to San Diego on Thursday. My flight was arranged to leave at 6 in the morning. I was expected to land in the mid afternoon. Leaving barely enough time to get ready for my Guard Drill that started in Long Beach on Friday. I needed the time to get my car tires fixed because I had a slow leak and a haircut. My Guard unit is in Long Beach. So I sent my alarm the night before. In the morning I got a message from Delta that the flight was delayed. It was snowing in RI at that time. Then they said I can get an earlier flight. Providence to Detroit to San Diego. Originally was was scheduled to have my layover in Atlanta. This new flight path would get me home in SD around 1030. So I was fine with that. I moved fast to make the flight. Then once on board. The plane was late taking off because they had to de ice it. We where delayed an hour. Then once in Detroit I had to run from A6 to A66. By the time i got to the gate it was gone. They put me on a flight to Minneapolis. So I waited and got on the flight. Then I ran in Minneapolis to make the flight to San Diego. Since the timing was all off my wife could not pick me up because she had an appointment. Do I had to take an Uber. However, the app would not work. Finally I got a ride with Lyft. Now I could be negative and complain or I can look at the positive. Since I am a National Guard Chaplain, I think I would look at the positive. On the first flight I meet a cancer patient in his way to St Louis for special treatment. That hour waiting for the de icing of the plane was a time where I could help encourage this man. Then I Minneapolis I meet a Chaplain that was in the Army School with me. I was a to give him the 411 on the San Diego area since he was going on vacation. That was able to help him save some money. The the Lyft driver told me that she was new to driving. Therefore I was able to give her tips on how to strategize to make more money and to write off expenses for taxes. So in the end when we think live is moving us in directions we don’t like. There is reason. By the way I was able to get home by 130 which allowed plenty of time to get my haircut and vehicle maintenance done. In the end a little snow affected a lot, do to positivity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35