Steemit makes original content worth something

in #positive-trail7 years ago

I am so glad I got introduced to Steemit.

bikini8_logo.jpg

I am not a big social media hog, but sure, I dabble. I have my own business and have to stay alert and spread my stuff all over the place to survive. But I am so tired of scrolling the feeds on for example Facebook. There is almost no original content, except for photos - it's mostly shared links or just short insights into people's food or kids. I don't mind it - it's just not worth my time.

Also - those who share original content (like myself, on Facebook, my blog, Instagram...) get nothing for it. I worked as a journalist for a few years, and I'm a published author, and a professional photographer - I KNOW my content is worth something. It's my time, it's my skill, and it's all about original thought.

Therefor I love Steemit. You can get paid, but either way you feel welcome. Steemians will read if they get their eyes on something that interests them. They will upvote and Resteem. And suddenly the time and the skill and the original thought finally got some credit.

I hope to invite a lot of people and grow this amazing community!

//Soulmama

Sort:  

I am a newbie to steemit, the community is awesome so far :)

Happy steeming !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54