My 2020: Just a normal day: "A girl in her Prime #On My normal days!.."

in #posh4 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians! From hook and cranny of the world.
This is an entry from a Nigerian Girl to @anomadsoul contest. Sponsored by @blocktrades @ocd
I am more than excited to take part in this contest, being that I missed the first one. It wasn't funny cause I saw the last contest late and the date for entry was already ripe.
I couldn't do a thing about it than just leave a long sign. And boom! Another one is here.
And truly I can't miss this one.
I must say, this is a wonderful contest, and to many its just a piece of cake being that they all have schedules and plans for each single day. While not for me. My normal day isn't always normal after all, being that it changes everyday, most times I plan my day ahead and often times those plans doesn't even go as planned. But I will try as much as possible to tell everyone here how my own normal day looks like. The things I do and my schedules. I mean, will have to tell you every single thing. Hope you don't get bored reading😊😂.

Now how does my normal day look like?

First will have to start from when the cock crows. Being that it freezing cold here since the beginning of this year. I struggle every day to come out of bed exactly 7:50am most times even 8:00am.
One might say its bad, yeah actually it is bad.
Am just being frank here without hooking up any lies.
Harmattan period has eaten deep into my waking up time this year and I can't help it.
I wake up late and as such I do everything late but I always have my way of making it up.
Though I wake up late everyday, I dare not forget to say my morning prayers, often times without studies but I have to say my morning prayers, its very necessary.

Next Step

My next target is to do my morning/household chores.
Now wait for another tons of things to behold😂😂
Being the only available girl at home, all the house chores normally falls on me. Having to sweep the house, clean everywhere, wash the dishes, cook sometimes and still feed the birds

Yes! We have a poultry farm. And as a result of this, I have increased chores being that I will have to feed the birds and fill up their feeding troughs. Most times I change their bedding HELL.!😪🙀

From the kitchen after washing plates or doing the dishes to the poultry farm.
And after everything, if need be that I had to prepare breakfast for the family, then I will have to do that too except for days that mom will have pity on me and lend a helping hand by preparing breakfast even before I am done with all the chores.

What do I actually take for breakfast?

Being a Nigerian. We really don't have a fixed or appropriate meal for breakfast. Don't know for others so am not generalizing it, this is just personal, its my normal day after all not yours😊😂
Most times WE and when I talk about "we" I mean my family which includes my father, mother and siblings. Oops didn't actually tell you I am just a young girl, not a house owner, so I go by the instructions of my parents. And in the case of breakfast? That has to be decided by my mom.
Funny enough we had Spaghetti for breakfast today.

Though on other days we normally take tea and bread, noodles, pap with beans or akara(beans pounding), and most times we take fried yam with tea or even rice too. We can just make anything become our breakfast without following the rules of nutrition and feeding. By that I mean what is required to be consumed as breakfast, lunch and dinner..

Helping Mom At the Shop

On a normal day, yes my normal day. Its needful that I help my mom at the shop. My mom owns a provision shop and everyday, I will have to go help her at the shop.
I will help her sell and most times will be sent to the market to get things for the shop.

Another interesting part of my staying in the shop is that, I always had to babysit my baby cousin. When the mom is not around, or maybe when she is busy with house work, am always in charge of looking after my baby cousin. Trust me she is a well behaved girl unless she is hungry which she will start crying her heart out for the mom to come get her.
I love babysitting my baby cousin, she is a cute little girl.

My work before now!

Being an undergraduate, my next target was to be trained in computer. And luckily for me I got a place I trained and worked. On a normal day in my work place, I and my coworker will have to type our ass out 😔 sorry for using that word. I mean its always so stressful having to retype a project or student's work or vet their work. Hmm! Most times we were sent on errand, like to go buy paper for printing work, or buy fuel to power the generator. But it is always fun though. And I loved taking selfie at work too😊😇
Below are my selfie shots for different days at work

And also when am not in the shop or at work. I just stayed at home, sleep, read a book, see a movie, study and do any other thing available, the truth is I can't stay idle.
Oh wow! I think I would have to tell you this too. On my normal day, I always find myself playing with my pencil, as such, I mean drawing. Its one of my life hobby since from birth. If I get too bored, I always have my way out by picking a pencil and a drawing book to sketch anything that comes into my mind.

And if I try all that and it seems its not working, I rather visit a friend.
With that, my boredom will die off as quickly as possible. Visiting my friend, she will welcome me with open arms, we sit, talk, gist.

We had time to reflect on so many things like what's going on in life, our future, ambitions and our goals and aim in life. I mean its always fun
And one of the friend I love visiting, her name is @evegrace. She is also a Steemian. She always have a way of imputing one or two things in me even before I leave her place. I took few shots with her before leaving

Would have loved to tell you in details what each days of the week has in stock for me and how it usually look like but being that I'm trying to make this post as less bulky as possible, am killing the time to summarize everything in one.
OK my Mondays are usually boring and dull without much to do.
My Tuesdays is less boring, this is because I do go for bible study and classes in the evening in my local church
My Wednesdays is always well spent with lots of things to do
While Thursdays are for praise service and worship session in church
And oh my Fridays, I usually go for choir rehearsal
Saturdays are my work free days as well as clean up and sanitation day.
And my Sundays, I go to church to fellowship with the brethren in same faith. Its always a wonderful time.

My Route: I love taking this path

Here is a bush track, a shortest route to everywhere I had to go to, be it work? Mom's shop? Church? Friend's place? It one and the same route. I love taking this path wherever I would wanna go to, being that it's shorter and closer to the main road, where I will have to pick a cap, we call it tricycle here.

Below is the view of the main road. What it actually looks like from up the bush track. I love the view from here too.

In all the place I will have to go and spend my day? Will always have to return home when night comes
And all I do is find my way home, take a shower, eat my dinner which is always prepared by mom before I even get home. After which I stumble my way here to check out things and make few posts and also go to other social platform like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube to check out what's happening and do few things too.
And before I finish up everything, it will be late already like around 10:00pm or worse.
And I finally i retard to bed by 11pm, most times 12am depending on how long what am doing on the social platform will take me.

This is what my normal day look like..!

Thanks you @anomadsoul for such a wonderful privilege to share how my normal day is. Thank you once again for such awesome contest.

And thanks to you that made out time to engage my bulky write up of a normal day. I greatly appreciate your time spent on my blog.

I Am A Proud Nigerian

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74