My 2020: Just a normal day: AN EVERYDAY STRUGGLE AND BATTLE OF A SINGLE PARENT WITH A PHYSICALLY CHALLENGE SON

in #posh5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit World! A blessed day to everyone!

I have no problem getting up early for it is already on my system. I am grateful to my parents as I was trained at an early age. My clock ticks at 4 am when I have to get up. Saying my Thanksgiving Prayer and Affirmation for the day. Do some stretching or yoga or a few laps in our neighbor's resort before preparing our breakfast and do all the household chores before my son wakes up.

Stretching JoAnnB.jpg

Being a single mom is no joke especially when you have a CHILD with SPECIAL NEEDS (Epileptic Cerebral Palsy). Usually, my day starts with my son CJ. As most of you knew that he is a Person With Disability (PWD). My morning run smoothly when he is still in bed sleeping or even when he is awake, he must be in a good mood and just playing alone and waiting for his meal to be served. At times he would wake up a little late on cold weather, conducive to a relaxed atmosphere for him to sleep a little longer. As he was soundly sleeping, I cooked breakfast without any hassle. I love to cook his favorite foods. He loves to eat embutido dip in any kind of sauce and he also loves fruits

fotografi emutido.jpg
fruit salad.jpg

Most of the time he behaves. Upon waking up he kisses me. My world turns upside-down when he has tantrums. I cannot cook our meal and I cannot do my chores.

beng and cj3AB.jpg

He enjoys sunbathing as the rays of the sunrise brushes his face. He knows that after sunbathing, the next program is taking a bath...and that is his favorite activity if you call it one. In taking a bath, I lift him and bring him to the bathroom, put him on my lap, let the faucet on while the basin is not full yet. Apply soap on his entire body clean thoroughly by rubbing gently using a soft cloth, then pour water carefully. He loves it when I put shampoo on his hair and massage his scalp. Maybe he feels relax. After massaging his scalp I rinse it with water thoroughly. Pour water once again on his body and..we're done! ;) (I cannot post photos of him while taking a bath as he is now a teenager). That is my morning routine with my son before I proceed to other chores.

cj early rise.jpg

I chose to work from home, so I can juggle my time on writing and taking care of my son personally. Bonding time with my physically challenged son is my joyous moment especially seeing him amused with my funny punchlines. I love hearing his laughter and seeing him smile. He kisses and embraces me, his way of expressing his love and gratitude for the time we spent together. Honestly, it bleeds my heart because he cannot talk but with his loving gestures, I am thankful that he can comprehend what I am telling to him. It's still my greatest joy seeing him happy. That is why I always find time to be with him alone every day after my house chores and online work.

bing, cj1A.jpg

Taking care of my son is no problem with me either unless he is sick. The worst scenario is when he will not be able to urinate for 12 hrs or more and I have to take him to the hospital to have a straight-cut-catheter to drain his urine. Not only that, there are times that he suddenly gasping for air and has difficulty in breathing...again, I have to rush him to the hospital emergency room. At times I would see him almost black and blue and I am disconcerted. Sometimes I felt my heart almost jump out of my mouth when I am scared. All I can do is cry and pray. I pity for seeing him in his condition. I know he is hurting inside as he looks at me and there are times that I saw tears rolling down his face and my heart bleeds for him but I have to hide my tears.

cj sleeping1.jpg

As a mother, I would wish that it's better than I'd be the one who gets hurt than seeing my child in pain - it bleeds my heart. Sometimes trials may push me to the limit and it darkens my day. I always face the everyday battle of my son's illness and even thinking of giving up, but God's love prevails and will always shine in my heart. I am keeping the FAITH till the end of our struggles and battles.

This is my entry for the initiative of @anomadsoul. Thank you!


Thanks for dropping by @diosarich



☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

steemit diosa live signature.gif

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆


#photosteem #phototalent #photocircle


Note: This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍= 👍 Daily Income 💵 = 💵 and Payout 💸 = 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐟 🐜 = 🐜 🐛 = 🐛 in #ccc 👣 = 👣 and Follow 👣 = 👣 the Honor Code 🏅= 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.



Posted via Marlians.com

Sort:  

Ka guapo ni CJ liwat sa Mama...

Ay, Salamat sa pagdaeg sis.

I take my hat of, you are very strong woman. 👌👌👌👌👌👌

Thank you so much. I have no one else to hold on to aside from my Mom and kids. I thank God that He gave me the strength to face all trials and continue my journey in life.

Never give up, all this makes you every day more strong. And it makes me smile that your mom every day also help. I send to him some very warm hug from Estonia.

Yes, I will never give up. My Mom is already 85 years old. please include us in your prayers. It's been 20 years and I will continue to take care of my son till my last breath. Thanks so much.

Yes 🤗👌👌👌👌👌

Thanks a lot

Congratulations @diosarich! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Don't forget to share this on Twitter as part of the #posh initiative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31