Night Portrait Shots

Hey steemitians, ssup??

Today will share a small experience I had at a beach in the night.. My friend who was travelling with me asked me to click a picture of him at the beach.. Now I was having a camera in my hand but no flash nor photography lights to click a good decent picture.. 

So I decided to use whatever resources I had available to click the picture.. First i looked around for a place with decent lights around.. Then I made him sit on the chair and put his mobile torch light on his face by making him hold it in his hand.. Now if you want the light more soft, wrap the phone torch using tissue paper.. If you have colourful tissue paper you can play around with the ambience.. I even added some extra light by holding my phone torch light above the camera..

Try to keep the shutter speed low, a good aperture and never boom up the ISO above 1000.. Unless you have a high end camera :P

Hope you guys liked the post.. Do upvote and resteem.. 

Also, you can voice out your opinion on the comments section below..

Steemit's one and only superman signing out!!

Sort:  

That is an interesting and very effective technique as the end result shows.
Making the most of whatever means you have available is definitely better than compromising with the result not taking any photo at all.

True.. There are a lot of things around us that we can use to make a photo Good.. Just need to keep an eye out.

It's a passion!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-13T18:26:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 406.40/200.00
Total Photos: 66
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.61 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awesome photography sir👍👍👍👍👍

thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84