Portrait Photography

Hello everyone! Good day and greetings. Today, I wanted to share this photo with my mom and dad. It’s a portrait photograph of my dad and mom’s wedding that was photographed 61 years ago on their wedding on July 4, 1957 at St. James Church in the Philippines.

This picture is my remembrance from them. I believed this photo was taken by a professional photographer as the signed signature shown on the photo.

Argoncillo_Wedding_Picture_1.JPG

Together they produced three grown children; my older sister, my older brother, and me.
Then my dad moved to Guam in the mid-60s. Thereafter, he was followed and joined by his family in the early 70s. Both of them are gone now, but their memories will always live on in my heart forever. Both of my parents came from a big family that owned farm lands.

That is all. Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful day.
Peace and blessings.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rogerine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75