You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I met my best friend

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

That's such a cool story! I have a couchsurfing account but I've never tried, also I can never host someone because I'm usually out working/touring, thus the house is always alone. Not to mention that my city doesn't have that much requests anyway.

I'll leave you with yet another quote by my favourite writer xD

Whoever has a friend, even though only one, no matter where you are, you'll never be alone, you'll never suffer loneliness; You may badly miss him/her, but you'll not be alone. - Amyr Klink
Sort:  

Thanks Arthur! I love it when you share your quotes and I appreciate your incredible wisdom!
You should still give it a try as a guest sometimes, since it doesn't seem like you can host. Some countries though have more of a couchsurfing culture than others.

Thank you for the compliment Flo, but naaah it's internet that makes me wiser hahahahahaha, in person I'm not I guess.

I should definitely try couchsurfing, so much to learn from others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47