Mark Twain

Samuel Langhorne Clemens (November 30, 1835 – April 21, 1910)

Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts. Broad, wholesome, charitable views of men and things cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth all one's lifetime.-MarkTwain

image
The Mark Twain impersonator at the local Historical Village Museum was very good, and almost had us convinced that we had spent the afternoon with the man himself!

image

image

The difference between the almost right word and the right word is really a large matter. ’tis the difference between the lightning bug and the lightning.- Mark Twain

image
I do not fear death. I had been dead for billions and billions of years before I was born, and had not suffered the slightest inconvenience from it.-Mark Twain

Remember to enter your Shadowphotos here

Shadow Photo Contest Round 13- Leaf Shadows



image

Sort:  

good content...
thanks for sharing..
Travel refresh the mind and teaches many valuable things...
All the age of people cannot try it because it has also negative sight like tired,,boring,,strength ...but i this there have more advantages...
well photo..
@upvoted you,,

Thank you! He was a wise man!

WoW is a really good imitation!
I liked the photos very much.
congratulations dear friend

Thanks! It was a fun day!

I thought. Wow! what a great photo of Mark Twain until i read that it was an impersonator. What a fab way to bring the character to life. Looks like a fun day out and a great philosophy lesson.

image

Jim sharing the bench and chatting with Mr.Clemens. It was a really fun day. Good memories!

That's a great photo Melinda. Did he stay in character the whole time?

He did, until I started taking about books, and then he couldn't resist telling me about some of the most recent books that he had read and making recommendations!

Haha you got him good. Not a method actor then?

He may have not been playing the role for long. I got the feeling he was just an amateur doing something he loved

That's sometimes the best way to get to get committed people. Then it's fun.

Amazing! What a good imitation! Great post!

He did a great job staying in character! Thanks!

Thanks for telling me this was here... Awesome!! Beautifully done and great photo edits esp the sepia one. I am copying the first quote - it's quote deep and gives me pause.

Thanks! I really like that quote.

I love the wit and wisdom of M.T. Would have loved to have met him.

Me too! I've been to his childhood home/museum in Hannibal and it is so easy to picture him there!

𝓡𝓮𝓪𝓭 𝓶𝔂 𝓹𝓻𝓸𝓯𝓲𝓵𝓮 𝓸𝓴? 💗 @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77