Portrait Photography ~ Shocked!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #portraitphotography7 years ago (edited)

The little beggar was shocked, as I took the picture.
At that time I was setting the camera, she suddenly approached me.
I shot her spontaneously, then she ran away. I think she was surprised to see the camera in my hand, or she felt foreign to my presence.

I took this photo in the area where the beggar lived, under the Cikini-Gondangdia railway line, Menteng, Central Jakarta.


Click on image to view full screen

Categoryportraitphotography
SettingsISO200; 55mm; f/5,6; 1/80
CameraCanon 30D
LensCanon EF-S 18–55mm lens f/3.5–5.6
LocationMenteng - Central Jakarta
Sort:  

superb photo... You have captured the emotion with absolute accuracy. And I love the raw and innocent appeal in the photo. :) Congratulations on your photo contest win, @matajingga :)

Thanks a lot @nehab for your appreciation ..
I also really like this collection of my photos. And this photo I've been involved in an art exhibition at the National Gallery, Central Jakarta.
Thanks again for your words,, i'm glad you love it :)

Wow ... Congrats again :)

I just tell you that please never stop capture your special pictures. I want to you share beggar life style with beautiful pictures. Keep it up @matajingga

Thanks bro! your photos are awesome too :)

no worries. thanks but nothing compared to yours. this is real art!

Alpha V1.0
You can read more here

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.0 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.0 (not yet working)

Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.00/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.0 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80