My First Portrait 😊

Happy Friday Steemians! 😃
How's everyone?

Before this day ends, I want to share this first portrait I made 😃 also, this is my entry for the #portraitphotography organized by @juliank

20180322_232325~2.jpg

Drawing is my first love. Aside from drawing cartoon and anime characters, I challenged myself to draw something different in my art line yet common to everyone.

That is portraiting.

It is never been easy for me to do this because I don't have any background in doing portraits. But with the help of a friend who is also an artist, he conducted a basic techniques in doing portrait and what are the art materials to be use especially graphite pencils. Also, we live in modern technology so I searched several videos in the Internet on how to enhance your portrait piece and I watched it many times. I remember everytime I am watching a video and missed even 5 seconds of it, I will go back and start it all over again 😂

I confess, it is so hard doing portrait. But no matter how hard it is, if we believe to ourselves and to be completely confident with Jehovah's help, we can! Yes, we can! 😃

Seeing this portrait of mine gives me motivation to excel more in doing portraits. I know that this portrait I made is so very far to other portrait works. But I am proud because I made one 😊 Since this is my first ever portrait, I have a plan to frame this portrait and display it on our home ❤

By the way, my reference in this portrait is Hope Elizabeth Soberano (formerly known as Liza Soberano). She is a beautiful actress in the Philippine Showbiz Industry.

Note: Photo is mine 😃
#untalented #steemgigs

received_1763309033692972.jpeg

jetskie.png

How grateful I am to be a part of Steemit together with @surpassinggoogle. We can support him as our witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses . In the first search box, just type "steemgigs" and at the second search box just type "surpassinggoogle" as your proxy 😃

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T10:20:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 114.05/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Skilled la ah.

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Wow, skilled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84