The Age of Innocence | Life & Photography

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

Lilo-an, Cebu
Philippines 2015

A child's innocence is precious! Back in the days, I used to work 14 hours a day and never complained. Great job, lucrative income, I say. I earned a lot but lost a lot as well. Time, money and relationships.

My niece, Sheena Marie with the permission of her mom, posed for me. This photo is so meaningful!


Sheena.jpg

What transcribed during the fun shoot?

As I was taking her photos and giving her instructions to which she carefully followed, I was but a stranger to her! For every picture I took, my heart sighed.

They say the gap between innocence and experience is endlessly explored, from that day on, I wanted to be part of her life, not just by blood but be a part of her best and brightest moments, her childhood memories.

Dear Steemians, I hope the photo's visually entertaining to you all. In closing, I believe that life is not all about money, it's more about relationships.

This is my photo entry for @juliank’s and @photocontests #portraitphotography challenge.

Sort:  

I can't capture portrait photography like this 😍 nice kaayo and cute kayng bata ate 🤗😘

Medyo newbie pa jud ko sa photography. Pero sa pagpicture-picture mga age of 10 nagsugod nako. Di lang ko maayo sa terminologies.

Wow ahm ako kay mga last 3 years so mha 12 to 13 ko nagstart sad hehe because I found passion in photography then ako siyang gicontinue hangtud karon kay naay camera akong kuya hehe. Godbless! Ayaw kabalaka dili sad ko pro anang terminologies sa photography haha

Bitaw padayun jud sa imong passion @carlitojoshua. You are so talented and young on top of that, you have a very remarkable character.

Salamat kaayo ate @fotografia101 maka motivate kaayo ka sa steemit 😍

Hello Shiela Marie nais mo ba ako maging angkol? Char lang! Poor ko.

Jajajajajajajajaja nemennn, magagalit siya sa iyo kasi hinde siya si Shiela... maling babae, maling niece.

Sheena Marie haha. Sa sobrang excited ko mag-type nag-kamali. Tatanungin ko ulit si pamangking Sheena kung papayag siya maging angkol ako? Haha.

ajaja nasa Palawan siya ngayon @twotripleow kasi bakasyon

Kahit saan haha. Tatanungin lang naman kung papayag siya haha.

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T10:59:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 136.50/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.39 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

She looks amazingly cute! I’m a little curious about what kind of camera did you shoot?

@adam.tran I borrowed someone else's camera, I don't have one. I think hers was a Nikon 5100.

She's beautiful, and BW was the right choice to exposure that beauty... good portrait @fotografia101! Greetings from Venezuela

Thanks, I will check your blog out @tupamalo

Wow! Nice photography! I love portraits of people specially children. In my pinterest, i have an album (board) of them.

Coming from you @christianyocte, thanks a whole lot! Medyo mag lisud ko sa portraits of people all because I find it too blunt to just stick out the camera. I usually hide and shoot.

I see. But you did great with this picture!

Ang ganda ng kuha! Iba talaga si idol! At ang cute kaayo ng bata. Mana sa tita? Hahaha

Sobrang saglit lang silang bata. Ambilis na ng panahon kapag may mga kalaro na sila, tapos may kaibigan na.. tapos magugulat ka na lang ayaw na nilang magpakiliti or lambing or harutan.

Don't grow up too fast, baby girl. Let tita catch up with you. ♡♡♡

Sana hinde magmana sa Tita ang kagagahan. LOL. Salamat sa papuri @romeskie. Hinde ako marunong mag setting ng camera but marunong akong shoot. Pero mag aaral ako, tapos turuan kita tapos turuan mo akong humugot plith! Uunahin ko hugot ang Zonrox!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73