He queen

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

As a newbie and wannabe photographer I've been pestering friends and perfect strangers with continual demands to pose for me recently.

Luckily I happen to meet very interesting people, like Salvatrice Belafuente: sexy lady and amateur drag queen.

skeleton.png

She's a mistery lady and I'm not allowed to reveal you her secrets, but I'm going to give you at least an insight into her life.

makeup.png

When I reached the place he already spent 3 hours doing his make up. It took him 3 hours more to be ready (nails and lashes were an odissey, they kept falling and sticking everywhere the whole time), so he spent 6 hours of his life in total to turn himself into a woman.

(I always tought drag queen was a quick job, like 15 minutes show and that's it, but if you add the preptime is basically a full time :D )

brush.png

While I waited for the photoshot I spent a couple of hours roaming in the apartment, admiring the furnishings

alce.png

that I found very appropriate to the situation.

quadro.png

And finally, after a few finishing touches

mirror.png

This beautiful mermaid came out.

shirley.png

You don't probably know him so you wouldn't notice, but I was amazed in seeing how he changed both in the appearance and in the gestures.
He's usually a shy boy, but he totally changed in front of the camera and we had a lot of fun with him pretending to be a sexy lady.

freccia.png

Smoking cigarettes

cigarette.png

reading tarots

fortuneteller.png

and cuddling his gerbil.

(no regular pets for a drag. He's also got a tarantula and a couple of petauruses, but I didn't get the chance to see them as they were sleeping and I was asked not to bother them)

rat.png

Salvatrice is going to roll the dices and move very soon to Australia, where he will hopefully become a professional drag.
So if you may ever need a drag or you just want to support him feel free to add him on * nervous cough * facebook

I know: facebook is evil. I pushed him to create a steemit account and I almost made it, but he can't prevent himself from losing the password.
If you were to succeed where I failed you'll get all my gratitude, I swear :D

Wish you an happy day,

Creepyturtle

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

This your choice of most is very interesting . Something i havent come across on steemit . Its really something and well detailed yet doesnt reveal so much. Keep it up @creepyturtle

Awesome post! This is something you might find in a National Geographic, bizarre art and all! You gave us an honest glimpse into this man's life and I appreciate it.

And Facebook may or may not be "evil," lol. But it has its own purpose and Steemit is really not a competitor for it (at least not until the day Zuckerberg makes his own cryptocurrency to use there...) I think Steemit has done something truly new and different - something that's hard to achieve in this day and age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43