Update: The Traveling Dress

Hi everyone!

So you may remember my post from a while back about the Traveling Dress Project that I was involved with last year.
KRIS-3877-Edit.jpg
These shots in the lush green are my favourite. I was actually planning on finding a more desert-like setting, but the weather had been wet so everything was very lush. I'm so glad! It's always fun letting fate take a roll in your shoots!

I shared only a couple shots from my shoot as I was waiting for the publication to come out. It's finally been done now, so I can share the rest of my shots and wrap up the story!

KRIS-3921-Edit.jpg
Kris is not a pro model but she takes direction SO WELL.

KRIS-3942-Edit.jpg
Stunning features sure helps too.

KRIS-3844-Edit.jpg
I swear to you I did not photoshop those eyes. Stunning.

So I guess the dress actually got lost on it's way to the final photographer in December, which is a bummer. There was a postcard in the box with it that we had all signed that would have been cool to include in the publication. Oh, well.

KRIS-3824-Edit.jpg
This tree was FULL of bees. No big deal. Rockstar.

KRIS-3835-Edit2.jpg
Just hangin out with honeybees.

The publication isn't anything special. It's a self-published magazine that the admin put together on MagCloud. But's it's still super cute and I ordered two copies: one for me, and one for Kris to have in her salon. The print quality is lovely and it's an adorable keepsake from a really neat project. All the other participants did great work but I sincerely believe that I had the best model, hair, and makeup, hands down!!

IMAG2438.jpg
The front cover went to this beautiful Gatsby-inspired shoot. What a location!!

Here are a couple shots of the magazine:
IMAG2440.jpg

IMAG2446.jpg

IMAG2447.jpg

So fun, right? Here's my section:

IMAG2443.jpg

IMAG2444.jpg

IMAG2445.jpg

And again on the back cover:
IMAG2450.jpg
Which, if I'm perfectly candid, is a bit disappointing. I framed this shot with the front cover in mind. Lots of space there for text. Oh, well. It looks dope on the back, too!

This whole process was really interesting. I loved seeing how each photographer decided to shoot so differently... keep in mind that we were a group of very like-minded shooters.

So, imagine what groups of completely different photographers could do with a traveling prop? Would the Steemit photography community be interested in trying something like this? I have no idea what the prop would be, but I'm on the hunt for something funky. Something that could be used by fashion, portrait, landscape, and macro photogs alike. Something with impact. Something cheap (there's always a great possibility of loss). If anyone has any ideas to contribute I would love to hear them. I think this could be a super fun exercise. I haven't worked out the little details yet but we can sort it out one step at a time.

Oh geez, you guys, looking back at these shots and thinking about prop ideas got me all itchin to shoot again... I guess I've taken enough time off... could it be? My shoot mojo coming back? I can hardly believe it! I had better figure it out considering a ton of my gear is up for sale.. oops!

If you're interested in seeing the whole magazine, you can get it HERE.

Thanks for reading! If you have any ideas for a Steemit Photo Traveling something, or are inspired to go ahead and start it yourself, let me know!

Cheers!


Don't forget to upvote, comment, and resteem!

ALL content is MY OWN and subject to copyright. Reproduction & distribution is forbidden without my written consent. www.caitlynchapman.com

Peace & Love!

caitycat.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T17:52:48
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1285.19/1600.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 20
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

your photography are looking very wonderfull.I like this photography.
upvote + resteemed by
@ lovelu3650

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I think a something would be super cool for the steemit community to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81