Rest if you Need to

Rest if you need to......

I've been mentally drained lately with everything going on and I remembered this post by Lee that really resonated me awhile back. Rest if you need to, but don't be complacent. Work through rain or sunshine.

2017-10-07-Lake-Almaden---Lee-Adkins18.1.jpg
2017-10-07-Lake-Almaden---Lee-Adkins18.2.jpg

Follow Lee for inspiration.

"On rare occasions you should relax & take an appreciative look back at how far you’ve come & the things you’ve done over the years. Appreciate where you’re from & the circumstances/situations (good & bad) that shaped you. Just don’t relax too long because you might get complacent there. Let that energize you.

William Hollis said it best “I didn’t come this far, just to come this far.”

Go chase the best you, he/she is waiting on you...no matter how long it takes." -Lee A. Jr.

2017-10-07-Lake-Almaden---Lee-Adkins19.1.jpg
2017-10-07-Lake-Almaden---Lee-Adkins19.jpg

"Keep striving for what you want, no matter how long it takes & no matter what the popular belief is. People just speak from what they’ve been able to see in their lifetime. Attack your goals & set people up with a new belief. Have fun tonight but remember we got work to do in the morning." -Lee A. Jr.

.....

2017-10-07-Lake-Almaden---Lee-Adkins20.1.jpg
2017-10-07-Lake-Almaden---Lee-Adkins20.jpg

.....

LONG READ Below.....but if you're stuck in a crossroad, keep reading.....

"Crossroads. We’ve all been here multiple times. I’ve been hanging out here for a while contemplating life. Don’t be afraid to be here though, it just means your life is voluntarily or involuntarily evolving & asking you to make some type of decision. Keep going in the same direction (good or bad)? Relax and stay at that spot on the path? Change paths & try something different without knowing where the path may lead? Push yourself farther down your current path? All choices will dictate the landscape of your future so it’s up to you whether it will be positive or negative. Fortunately/unfortunately I made a pact with myself in middle school to never live in the “would’ve, could’ve, should’ve” world, it’ll either be “I did” or “I didn’t” no inbetweens & no excuses.

I’ve definitely paid the price trying to stick to that a few times but I can’t let those setbacks stop me from plotting my next moves in business, athletics/fitness & personal areas. Do I know if the moves will work? Nope. Am I doing enough now to start out on the right foot? Probably not. Am I scared plans won’t work? Hell yeah. Should I let any of that stop me? Not at all. .

I don’t do resolutions I do goals. Resolutions are usually rooted in negativity & focused on “resolving” things you don’t like about yourself while goals are positive & focused on achievements & growth.
Take inventory of what you’ve accomplished thus far in 2017. Don’t beat yourself up if you didn’t accomplish everything just ask yourself if you have more in you (I’m sure you do). "

.....

Photographer: Resilience Pictures by Andy Tu
Assistant: Sinde Torres
Athlete: Lee A. Jr

.....

www.resilience-pictures.com
www.instagram.com/resilience.pictures
www.facebook.com/resiliencePictures
500px.com/andyhtu

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 09:05:52
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 107.50/200.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.19 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68