Crime scene

 

In the creative process we are exposed to sensations and emotions that are sometimes difficult to explain, and by an impulse or blow of great impact we act with a frenzy that nothing and no one can stop, letting ourselves be carried away by madness to the point of doing the perfect crime ... Leave our whole being reflected in the paint, leaving a mark on the soul.

The pandemic made me experiment more with the world of Self-Portraits, we know that self-portraits are the portraits of a person made by the artist himself. In the world of painting it is painting yourself and this has its own process, but in the world of photography it is capturing yourself through photos, creating that link between the photographer and the camera, it is creating the photo in your head. go shooting until you get the closest thing to the idea you have, this can be an exhausting exercise but it is just a matter of practicing, trying again and again until it is, sometimes the results can be better than what one expected but in others they may be something that you don't really like. The idea is to keep trying and try different angles, things, spaces, but it is always important to take a break, a moment to organize your ideas and start over.

Self-portraits are also a moment of self-exploration, where you discover yourself not only physically but mentally as well, you discover that each part of your body is an extension of you ready to express yourself through art, forming figures, creating your own language that is connect with you. When you find that connection, your mind is processing all that feeling and what it does is show you the message, show you that you are being free, that you are being yourself, that what you do is you making art. Like everything, it is a matter of practicing and exploring with different things, I will show you my first self-portraits that I took at the beginning of the pandemic:

 

DSC_1366.jpg

 

And now I will show you my latest Self-Portraits, in these photos I wanted to retract myself together with all that I am always in contact with, they inspire me and are part of my history. I also think that I should retract more with my works, so I could start with Van Gogh in Ccs, which I will soon bring you a post regarding this project.

Another thing, I think that for these photos I exaggerated with the color red, that's why I baptized these self-portraits as Crime Scene.

PicsArt_05-10-09.07.06.jpg

DSC_2890.jpg

DSC_2907.jpg

DSC_2911.jpg

DSC_2922.jpg

DSC_2926.jpg

DSC_2928.jpg

PicsArt_05-10-09.10.15.jpg

DSC_2929.jpg

DSC_2948.jpg

At nightfall...

DSC_2960.jpg

DSC_2961.jpg

DSC_2964.jpg

DSC_2968.jpg

Both sessions are different because I was exploring and connecting more with my inner artist, so create your connection, be part of the process and let your whole being reflected in the painting. Do the perfect crime.

 

Those who read me welcome my words and we can know more in the next post. Thank you so much!
logo aless.png
Photos of my authorship with a Nikon D3000
Instagram ǀ Facebook ǀ Twitter ǀ Patreon ǀ TikTok

I want to invite you to be part of my different creative projects from my Patreon account, you can find totally exclusive content and for just a monthly subscription, and you will also be helping me to get materials and resources to continue making art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87