Post Processing Plays Huge Role in Photography

in #portraitphotography7 years ago (edited)

Settings: ISO: 100, 1/800, Aperture f 5.6

I was home alone, watching a movie, with a beer in hand, in a sunny afternoon. Suddenly i heard knock on the door, knock knock! Who's there? I asked walking towards the the door.
I realised it was a good friend of mine and neighbour from the next building, she wanted me to take a portrait of her. I was surprised, and this was unplanned, normally i like to plan my shoots but as a photographer at times, you need no plan, just shoot.

I went back inside, too my camera fixed in my lens, adjust few settings and BAM, i pressed the shutter button. I showed her few shots i took of her and we had to select the once she loved.
Later that day, i imported my shots into my computer and began working on the them, and i must say, she did simple makeup so i had lots to do on her. Thanks to Frequency Separation technique, made her skin pretty smooth and fascinating.
The images above are part of the chosen shots, so i decided to share with you all. Do let know what you think.
Plus how much of post processing do you give to your images especially portraits shots during sunny condition.

Sort:  

nice post dear....keep it up

Thanks bro

nice photographs! checkout viewbug, 500px and for contests

Thanks for the tip.. I will...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47