Photographing My Friends

Christy

Apart from her numerous skills, it's her reliability that I most admire




IMG_2769.jpg


This is the amazing Christy - Poet, photographer, writer, videographer, journalist and social media guru. She's one of the most talented and versatile people I know. There's a virtue she posses that is quite rare in this age - reliability.

We have collaborated on many projects in the past, Christy and I, and every time I've been able to count on her to come through. It's even more impressive because I follow her on social media and can see how busy she is.

IMG_2680.jpg

Christy has an awesome sense of humour. We met up for a quick customary pre-shoot coffee, after which we set out along the canals in Hackney Wick and then eventually to Victoria Park. It was a glorious day - way too glorious for photography to be honest. We were constantly seeking out the shade so we could get photos that weren't washed out.

We finally gave up, succumbed to the elements and took some photos in direct sunlight or backlit by it. Sometimes you've got to use the limitations to your advantage.

You may or may not have noticed that "model" isn't one of the attributes I listed under her name, but I might as well. Christy is so natural in front of the camera that I didn't have to say anything for the most part. Which was just as well, because any time I did say anything, we just burst out laughing since we have a similar sense of humour.

IMG_2751.jpg

We found respite from the sun rays under the canopy of the Victoria Park trees, at last. Then we really got going.


I'll post most of the photos on the Instagram page I set up for this project: People.Shots.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

These are beautiful...They have a retro feel to it..Love it

Thank you. One day I'll come to Kenya and it will be your turn haha.

Lol, Wouldn't that be something. Already excited just by the possibility :D

Lol, Wouldn't that be something. Already excited just by the possibility :D

LOL. So excited you said it twice hahaha

That's how you know it's real ;) hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99