Not Our Stories To Tell

in #portraitcontest6 years ago

Anna  Ed - Sansom Photography-252.jpg

As wedding photographers we are invited into families and given the honour of capturing their relationships, we invest everything we have in a wedding day and to our couples, making sure we capture as much as we can. On wedding days the couple's get to see long lost relatives and share moments of joy with grandparents.
When I took this photograph I knew I was photographing something important, 3 months after the wedding we got an email from the Bride saying how much this photo means to her due to a family issue. I really don't want to go into the story as it's not ours to tell. I don't want to exploit someone else's business and emotions for publicity, but what I do want to do is to share the importance of shots like this. I know that if this was my Grandparent I would treasure this photograph. And as hard as it was for me to capture this shot its our job on the day to capture all the emotions as honestly as we can. It's moments in time. Whether they are sad or full of joy they are still so important. Its not always the stand out couple shots that people want to see from their wedding photography, its shot like this, and that's so important to remember!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x
Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

I will marry on october and I understand completely what this photo means!! Our families are the best we have!

I wish you take my wedding pictures

Awww thank you, I wish you all the best with your wedding!

thank you!!! :)

What better time for history than that! They are happy times with people we love.

Great shot! Nice composition and very meaningful! Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68