Bathing in Light - Wedding Photo of the Day #60

in #portraitcontest6 years ago

Kelly  Matt - Sansom Photography-669.jpg

Bathing in Light

Seeing golden hour on a wedding day is so exciting, your brain gets all exciting about all that amazing gold light available that sometimes I just can't cope! This couple were so lucky with the weather and after their meal this amazing sun shone down on their reception venue. They had such an amazing connection that I wanted that to be the main focus, so using the Bride's veil lifting it in front of the lens I framed them just in front of the descending sun and as they put their foreheads together I got this shot. I love how the veil caught the wind and wrapped around them and the frame, and I also love how it's not that clear, the veil is hiding their faces which to me is nice that they are having a more private moment together. Golden hour is just one of those times during the day that you just can't help but get nice photographs!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x
Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

You captured the golden shot in the golden hour! ^^

Thank you !

happy wedding guys photos with a very cool sunset atmosphere i like your style and photos, gusy greetings know me newcomer in steemit, good to be friends with you

Thank you, welcome to Steemit too!

Thank you miss

Like @michaelmake said you have integrated the light of the golden hour excellently into your motif, simply beautiful.

Thank you so much :) !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90