Halloween Contest - The Shoot

I had posted a few images earlier today that you might have checked out about a shoot I did a little while ago. I figured I would elaborate on it more and tell you about it! This is for the #portraitcontest sponsored by @jasonrussell and @melodyrussell!

VictorG Photography-3.jpg

VictorG Photography-1-3.jpg

I have been shooting models for a long time now and was contacted by Rachel Sigmon from Elysian Fantasy Artistry. Here is her work. https://www.instagram.com/elysian.fantasy.artistry/ She is an amazing fantasy costume designer that had just moved to northern California and was looking to network with photographers in the area. Luckily she saw my work in the sea of many photographers wanting to work with her and we were off to collaborate!

VictorG Photography-1.jpg

VictorG Photography-2.jpg

She had just made two new outfits and wanted to test them out. So we met up, found an old junk building and field, and took some amazing images with our model!

VictorG Photography-5 (1).jpg

VictorG Photography-6.jpg

Everything was natural light. Shot with D750, and an 85 1.8 and 70-200 2.8 I like to shoot with a telephoto because of how it does not compress the subject when shooting.

VictorG Photography-7 (1).jpg

VictorG Photography-9.jpg

VictorG Photography-10.jpg

VictorG Photography-11.jpg

VictorG Photography-12.jpg

VictorG Photography-13 (1).jpg

Let me know what you think and if you have any questions or suggestions for future shoots, just let me know!

Victor
https:// www.instagram.com/victorgfoto
https://www.facebook.com/victorgphoto2

Sort:  

Amazing costumes and photography! My favorites are probably the 5th and the last one.

Thank you! It was so much fun. I agree, the last one is one of my favorites too! We called it "Alien Queen". Just so ferocious!

The last one looks very strong! Great photos, Victor :)

Wow the photography here is really great I love the whole venom woman looking thing and the Outfit is killer. Your make up really goes with the with the glowing gold on your hands and on the outfit really good shoot!

I really appreciate your feedback! It was definitely a fun shoot. The model did an incredible job envoking the feeling of the monster, and everything came together really nicely!

so scary and sexy very nice

Wow!!! These are stunning! I love the entire set. Fantastic work from everyone involved!!! :)

Thank you! I am happy that you like them!

wow
beauty in dark. very nice shoots! I like the costume very much I see there is a lot of work behind it, respect for the work and thanks for sharing the pictures with us

So in love of the art in this photos!

I love how diabolical the entire shoot is! Wow

Those are amazing costumes!!! Loving the pictures too!!! Just awesome!

It was such a fun shoot! We had a blast wandering around inside the abandoned house, even got to play with a smoke bomb, lol but it didnt turn out that great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94