Smartphone Photography - Portrait Contest

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

Self-Portrait_1_adj.jpg

Self-portrait. Shot on iPhone 5s
Auto-retrato. Fotografado com iPhone 5s

[PT mais abaixo]

Hello fellow Steemians!

I noticed there’s a black & white portrait photo contest going on and I thought I’d throw in my two cents.
Shout-out to @jasonrussell for the initiative!

Keeping with my mission statement (check this post for further details, if interested), this self-portrait was taken with my iPhone 5s, using the native camera app.

It is, for all intents and purposes, my version of a “selfie” because I used the front facing camera – which, in the case of my device, is significantly less capable than the rear one.

I don’t have the habit of sharing photos of myself online, on any platform; there isn’t one single photo of myself on my facebook, for instance.
In fact, I rarely stand in front of the lens, regardless if it’s a casual situation or a more serious, artisticly inclined one.
I have the same negative reaction to seeing myself in photos as many people have to hearing their recorded voices - but curiously enough, I like the way my voice sounds when recorded.

As far as the photo goes, it’s all natural light.
Main post-production was done on the phone using Snapseed, then imported it into Photoshop on my desktop for more precise and higher quality retouches.

I actually like the result a lot.

Thanks a lot for your time!

Have a great day!


[PT]

Olá Steemianos!

Reparei que está a decorrer um concurso de retrato a preto & branco e decidi participar!

Mantendo-me fiel ao que estabeleci anteriormente (aos interessados em mais detalhes, podem consultar este post), este auto-retrato foi fotografado com o meu iPhone 5s, na aplicação nativa da câmara.

É a minha versão de uma “selfie” porque foi tirado com a câmara frontal do telemóvel – que, no meu caso, tem substancialmente menos qualidade do que a câmara traseira.

Não tenho por hábito partilhar fotos da minha pessoa em plataformas online ou redes sociais; no meu facebook não tenho nenhuma fotografia minha, por exemplo.
Aliás, é raro estar à frente da câmara, seja a ocasião de ambições artísticas ou casual.
Tenho a mesma reacção negativa ao ver-me em fotografias que muitas pessoas têm quando ouvem a sua voz gravada – curiosamente, gosto de ouvir a minha voz gravada!

No que toca à foto, utilizei apenas luz natural.
O grosso da pós-produção foi feita no telemóvel, com o Snapseed; depois importei-a para o Photoshop no meu desktop para retoques com maior precisão e qualidade.

Por acaso, gosto bastante do resultado!

Obrigado pela atenção!

Bom resto de dia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24