from September 18th


Click the link to visit the portfolio.
 

 


The following is a statement proposed for my gallery planned for the 10th of October, 2018.

I know not everyone I shoot with prior to the photo, but afterwards either via interaction or the camera, I learn a little bit about them. My photos feature different people, because I know a couple characters. The phrase ‘Damn, that kid’s black’, is just a statement of the obvious for saliency purposes. It’s an exclamation of the pride I have in myself. I’m unequivocally black. I’ve seen what I’ve seen and know what I know as a result. I bring it up because it’s entirely irrelevant but unarguably existential to my identity. Besides, I like standing out as the community of photographers of color is small. In the exhibition, I will share my growing appreciation of the people I see. It will explore color, light, darkness, and isolation in the city.

An update, concerning the website; important details are under revision. I apologize for any inconvenience to your viewing leisure.

Sort:  

Awe the link doesn’t work! Good stuff tho man!

Thank you Jason! I have a lil more on the way...

beautiful picture you have my vote, I like how it interacts with the camera visit my blog would be great

Cheers. I want to incorporate more of the camera interplay to my work.

beautiful my friend! I like the black and white and the angle on the last photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79