The Marla's - Music Portrait Contest

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)


The Marla's - Live At The Blackswan


I did photos of this band, The Marla's at a bar, they put a great show, were very entertaining and had fantastic sound. Nothing like live music and friends, made for good eats and good times! Figure I would post a few!

46Marlas-BlackSwan-April2017.jpg

61Marlas-BlackSwan-April2017.jpg

14Marlas-BlackSwan-April2017.jpg

19Marlas-BlackSwan-April2017.jpg

58Marlas-BlackSwan-April2017.jpg

My submission to the #portraitcontest hosted by @jasonrussell !!

Let me know what you guys think and here is their facebook page if you want to check them out and support a great group of Canadian musicians!

<3 @satchmo

Sort:  

Great pics! I really like that up close shot of the singer.

Thanks! I actually love to shoot musical performances, so much emotion and candid results!

Great captures, well done.

Upvoted. I'm going to resteem this now :]

Great photos! You can feel the high energy of the room through them. Vibrant colors.

Thank you so much! I was really happy with the lighting at the bar, better than most hahaha!

If you would like to come meet some steemit folks, come find us on https://steemit.chat !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85