Portrait contest week 7! More Music pics!!!

More entries for the music portrait contest by @jasonrussell!

The first one I have for you is of Wayne Static when we seen Static X in 2014. It was only 3 months before his untimely death. It was a small, intimate show at the Outland in Springfield MO. It was an amazingly yunkified night!

We got to meet Mikey (drummer) and Meegs (guitarist) from Coal Chamber that same night because they were on tour with Static X in their other band We Are The Riot. This is my husband (@hangrydwarf) with Meegs.

This next picture is of John 5 when we seen Zombie and Korn in 2013. He's an amazing guitarist!

The final picture is Jonathan Davis playing the bag pipes at the same concert. These guys blew my mind! Such an epic show!

Hope you enjoyed and let's see your entries!!!



Follow me for more music and fun!



Want to help support Steemian-Original Music? Then tag your original tunes with # originalmusic!

Ask me how to join our musical community on Discord!

Sort:  

I use to be a marilyn manson fan girl and i actually really dig John 5s solo blue grass tracks. Nothing like the energy at a live shos though! Ha thanks for these! Reminds me when i was young and a concert goer!

Aww! Concerts are for people of most ages! ;) And John 5 is amazing at any type of music. I've heard him pull out some country licks that were mind blowing. I love that he studies anything and everything guitar. So much talent! Thanks for commenting!

I missed seeing Wayne on the last static x tour... we were going to go catch the show 11 days after he died, so yeah, clearly canceled.

Aaaaand, I was drunk as shit at that Zombie and Korn show when you found me in the drink line. I was so happy to run into you guys there. I don't have photos from that night so those are an awesome flashback for me!

Right?!?! I was surprised to see you too! There's a bunch of pics from that night on my Facebook! ;)

Ohhh! I'll have to check them out. I know my buddy took some but I have only ever seen them once and that phone probably died since then. I was a little wild during Zombie with him and Piggy in my face (3 rows back.) I was completely tanked by the time Korn played and I feel like we were relatively close during their set.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79