Portrait photography of my sister.

So, today my sister came back home on a weekend, to me, that means one thing, portrait photography. We were on fields of sunflowers and wheat. Weather was perfect for taking photos, as clouds were covering Sun and they acted like one big diffuser so portrait looked amazing.

As I was taking portrait photos I used one amazing lens, called Tair 11A 135mm 2.8. That is old Russian lens, that is probably older than me. It's manual focus only and it uses M42 screw mount, so I used adapter for my Canon DSLR to attach to it.

IMG_5290.JPG

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DTair 11A 135mm1/640 sec.f/2.8100

IMG_5238.JPG

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DTair 11A 135mm1/1000 sec.f/2.8100

IMG_5336.JPG

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DTair 11A 135mm1/500 sec.f/2.8100
Sort:  

i love these wonderful results especially the bokeh in the last one
i never heard about this lens and i use some wonderful M42 ones :-)

Thank you very much. Bokeh that this lens gives you it's just amazing. This lens is one of the best lenses that I used for portraits, it has 20 aperture blades and at widest aperture 2.8 is pretty sharp. :)

good to know - thank you for the info :-)

Ово изванредно изгледа, и то не само зато што ти је сестра таква лепотица, @miroslavrc. Таир је чудо :)

Hvala veliko. Stvarno je odlican objektiv, veoma dobro izoluje osobu koja je fotografisana od glave do pete. :D Na primer, sa 50mm ne bih dobio.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-23T20:17:57
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1528.36/1600.00
Total Photos: 132
Total comments: 34
Total contest wins: 15
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very nice pictures, I guess its not that easy to take good portrait photos of someone.. great job!

Thank you very much. Sometimes is pretty easy when you have good model to work with. :)

Beautiful shots, gorgeous model!

Thank you very much. :)

WoW! This post I like even more than the first I commented! Is this also an entry to the 38th round of the portrait contest themed "Significant Other"?

Thank you very much! :) I'm not sure about contest, I wrote tag #portraitcontest so I guess that I'm in.

I've chosen this one with the sunflower & you won the 3rd place! Have you seen?

I saw it few moments ago, thank you very much for that, I'm really glad that you chose my photo. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51