Love yourself - Steemit Portrait Photography Contest: Smiles

smiles 1.jpg

There's one person who's always around
No way to put off or escape
Through bad times and good
In happiness and sadness
Even when you can't stand the sight of them
They'll always be there
The best thing you can do
Is look at it all
For all the rough edges and soft corners
For all that is, and isn't
And accept them for who they are
Because they are you.
Love yourself no matter what
Perfection is a dream
We are all just works in progress


I shot this last night after a series I did on my hands. My mood was amazing. I had finally done something I'd been thinking about for a long time. Lot's of stuff gets harder when you have to deal with depression. A lot of things just slip your mind for so long. But, last night I remembered, and I was happy. My mind struck upon the memory of the Steemit Portrait Photography Contest, the theme this round, SMILES. And I wanted to give it a try with this self portrait. A glimpse into a moment where a smile like this comes so easy.

My entry into the Steemit Portrait Photography Contest :) Thanks @crimsonclad & @melodyrussell for sponsoring this and @jasonrussell for putting and keeping this together!



Sort:  

A smile not only gives happiness to oneself, but also others. like you smile photographed, will give pleasure others who see, including to me. Greetings friends.

Hehe, I'm glad my smile made you smile :)
Have a great day!

Good to see you pushing back against that darkness sir :-) One little step at a time we grown into the light.

It's a hard battle...some days brighter than others.

Indeed, the fight goes on.

Never to end, but hopefully someday soon there will be a sunrise on the battlefield. ugh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48