Steemit Portrait Photography Contest: Water Theme Entry #2

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

I took this photo of my friend @wednesdaymiller during the fall several years ago. I have several other pictures of her in and/or next to this little waterfall, but for this shot, she climbed to the top!

IMG_1764.JPG

At the time, I wasn't very experienced with exposure times when it came to moving water, but I still think it's composed decently. ;)

Taken with Canon Digital Rebel
f5, 1/25sec @ ISO 200 at 30mm (This is why it isn't quite as sharp as I would have liked!)

Thanks for looking!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

That looks pretty dangerous @melodyrussell. I would prefer a bit tighter crop — too much “branch noise” behind her. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Thanks @photo-trail. And thanks for the suggestion! :)

Coldest photo shoot I've done thus far. But it was a blast. I look so little in this! Babyface.

Baby face!! Lol, I'm gonna have to show you guys some of the pictures I found from the 7th street house today. Effing hilarious.

HAHAHAHAHAHAH. please do. Just drop like 10 in a post for fun. Oh man. I know I ended up with some ridiculous one when I borrowed a camera from school. Crazy days at that house!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46