📷 Portrait Contest / Theme : Emotion /

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

Portrait of a girl, shot inside camp for refugees from the big flood in Obrenovac. She was there with her mom and sister who was sick. They've lost their home in the flood and had nowhere else to go. Her mom told me briefly what happened and she was just there, sitting, eating cookies and milk and smiling, looking like nothing happened. That was maybe the most emotional picture I took during my visits to that place.

IMG_1619-3.jpg

Equipment :
Camera : Canon 550D
Lens: Canon L 24-70mm f2.8
Software : Adobe Lightroom

Sort:  

Stunning portrait. I love it.

This is awesome. black and white photo.and a sad story :( but the light in the child's eyes is super. It shines like a light. impressive composition.

@banum
thank you so much!

Great picture, beautiful girl and I love the little story behind it. This is one of the things that I admire about children. How they manage to see the positive in the most difficult situations, just enjoying the small things and being in the now.

I do my best to take children and animals as an example of how to live life these days. They are the best teachers.

Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52