Portrait Contest Week 4: Caribbean WaterssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry into the portrait contest but it will certainly not be my last.

Here we have my friend Gabby from a photoshoot that I did last Sunday, you can't tell from the picture but she was actually very scared of the waves and of getting stranded on the beach during high tide. I kept telling her that there was nothing to worry about as she tried to rush me through the shoot.

In the end we did not get stranded.

Beach Gabby 1.jpg


Follow @maackel for more photos like this.

Sort:  

Was this film, or is that just the editing. This is really, really gorgeous! The glasses and everything just give that 70s summer vibe. Can't wait to see more of your work.

Good question! It's digital and I made it look like film through lightroom, I use the VSCO presets and then tweak them to my liking. I was totally going for that 70s vibe so I'm glad that you noticed :)

Love the soft colours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49