Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Entry >> Week 1 << A Portrait from Peru

in #portraitcontest7 years ago

I was absolutely torn on which one to submit. I'm not a professional photographer but I have a small DSLR, with the lens it came with, so it gets me by when I travel! When I visited Peru I volunteered to teach English to children in a poor area of Peru. It was an amazing experience, very humbling, and I have a few portrait pictures of the children that I like to look at to remind me of all the beautiful people in the world!

11402358_10152755133211504_1108250511588447202_o.jpg

In the end, I chose this one as the small girl isn't smiling for the camera, for the tourists. Life is tough, they have limited clean water, they don't go to school, their homes are broken. But there's hope in those huge beautiful brown eyes, and that gives me hope.

I'll be donating any proceeds from this post back to the organisation called HOOP where I volunteered.

Sort:  

This is a good picture of a child showing seriousness and interest ..Like her calmness for a pose. Keep up the good work.

Thank you @charles1 for the kind comment on my photo! :)

Welcome-always. Feel free to check out my posts, especially the latest one. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54