Portrait Photography contest Week 2 – Lady Ann 01

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

It was a hot day. In every sense. It was a graduation day for our @ladyann! And she is not only a good painter, but also a wonderful photo model. Expect soon more of her portraits!

Canon EOS 60D, ISO200, 18-135mm @ 85mm, 1/250 sec, f5.6, fill flash

Anica - IMG_0504-lr6-ps-mala.jpg



Next entry



img


Sort:  

In my humble opinion.... Each of my models would have killed me if I'd ever posted a picture without retouching skin problems. Pimples are never part of personality, thus they should be removed as a respect to model, doesn't matter you are pro or amateur (removing problems with saving skin texture is a holy grail of portrait retouching)

Maybe you should choose a little less vain models @edward.demin 😊

I have neither vanity, nor flattery - I always say what I think. And I'm sure that the only way for author to grow - adequate critics, feedback from viewers.

Awesome! She looks like Aubrey Plaza!

I don't know who is Aubrey Plaza @alovelymess, do you have some similar photo of her?

wow beautiful girl :)

Yes, she is @hectorjoachim, and talented also.

Nice model, but you cut her head.....

That is called “tight cropped portrait” @cesmak. You can see that kind of framing in every movie. Thank you for your support.

Yes, but a bit to high, you have to keep the eyes on the top third, they are above....
Rulethirds_2.jpg
Credit : https://digital-photography-school.com/good-crop-bad-crop-how-to-crop-portraits/

No, the eyes have to be IN the upper third, and not exactly on a third line. You can even see it in the first and second example of your link @cesmak.

Well, yes, i also find this : https://megandipiero.com/blog/crop-portraits-for-modern-fashion-flair
but i still prefer the old school, and in my opinion, a fashion crop, as you can find in this second link, is not in my mood.... :) but the beauty of different tastes, is that all can be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84