Portrait Contest - Love comes in mysterious ways - English & Español

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone. I am very excited about this contest because it allows me to tell you a personal story. My boyfriend and I met five years ago, we quickly became very close.

Although we do not have similar tastes in many things, we understand perfectly. He taught me things that did not seem important or attractive to me. He became my best friend, my confidant, the only person with whom I felt totally comfortable.

I did not realize when I fell in love. I was very fortunate to be reciprocated. He was also in love with me and we decided to give it a try. It was an important step in our life because we value our friendship very much and it is not a secret for anyone that it is difficult to continue being friends with someone with whom you had a dating relationship.

We have problems like any ordinary couple but we try to talk about things and not hurt ourselves. First of all, we are best friends and we would never be able to hurt ourselves. For all those who have a relationship, the key is to have patience, love, and understanding for each other.

From my personal experience, there is nothing better than to establish a relationship with someone who, first and foremost, is your friend. There is no need to show yourself as something that you are not or try to be like that person to please him. Your friends accept you and love you just the way you are.

IMG_20161016_093319.jpg

Samsung Galaxy J7

Hola a todos. me emociona mucho este concurso porque me permite contarles una historia personal. Mi novio y yo nos conocimos hace 5 años, rápidamente nos volvimos muy unidos.

Aunque no tenemos gustos similares en muchas cosas, nos compenetramos perfectamente. Él me enseñó cosas que no me parecían importantes o atractivas. Se convirtió en mi mejor amigo, mi confidente, la única persona con la que me sentía totalmente cómoda.

No me di cuenta en qué momento me enamoré. Fui muy afortunada de ser correspondida. Él también estaba enamorado de mi y decidimos darnos una oportunidad. Fue un paso importante en nuestra vida porque valoramos muchísimo nuestra amistad y no es un secreto para nadie que es difícil continuar siendo amigo de alguien con quien tuviste una relación de noviazgo.

Tenemos problemas como cualquier pareja común pero procuramos hablar de las cosas y no herirnos. Ante todo somos mejores amigos y nunca seríamos capaces de hacernos daño. Para todos aquellos que tengan una relación de pareja, la clave es tener paciencia, amor y comprensión por el otro.

Desde mi experiencia personal, no hay nada mejor que establecer una relación con alguien que ante todo, sea tu amigo. No hay necesidad de mostrarse como algo que no eres o intentar ser como esa persona para agradarle. Tus amigos te aceptan y aman tal como eres.


Follow @ladaural

Sort:  

Aww, I love ❤️ story's! Congratulations on finding your best friend!

Thanks for reading me :) Yes, I'm really fortunate

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $56.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hola, Laura! asumi que tu nombre es asi jajaa saludos estamos en discord

Hola, sí, es mi nombre :D saludos, gracias por leerme

Do you feel love is like burning coal on a fire, the more you work at it, the more it`ll mature like an eternal flame?

Yes, your comparison is correct. I feel that love grows and becomes strong if you constantly work on it. Sometimes it is difficult, the human being is very complex, we do not think the same but the communication is the fundamental base of any relationship.

This is how I feel and describe love to someone.

But when you see with people staying in the same relationship for like 10 or 15 years since their teenage years that they just stay together for the sake of the kids cos they have lost that eternal spark. Everything becomes immune and numb to them. It`s like when they are at home they are more interested in the attachments there like mobile phone, internet or tv than working on themselves as a loving couple. Whenever they see each other all they do is like nod at each other for a quick salute, like one is boarding the bus and the other is getting off it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47