Steemit Portrait Photography Contest / Week 6 📸

Here's my entry into the Steemit Portrait Photography Contest:

21355397630_cb2425437d_o.jpg

MUA: Emma Carroll
Model: Rachel Love

(All photos were taken and are copyrighted by me Kevin Collins. )

Sort:  

I am following because I saw ur entry on my fellow yunker contest :D dude ur pictures are great.

This is a wonderful portrait an area I don't do with photography but if I ever branch into it will be happy if I can get half as good as this is

It's a lot easier than you think. This time, I just set the correct lighting, the makeup and model done the rest!

You make it sound easy prett much all my shooting is urban and landscape with natural lighting one day I will start learning about lightning and off camera flash etc :)

Off camera flash is really easy once you get used to it. You can do some cool stuff like shoot a model directly into the sun, the results are class!

Indeed I have done some reading online even have three flashes ready just need time and a model

The local camera store does classes and meet ups including flash photography will go to one or a few of those sometime
Thanks for the tips

Excellent work @kamalamacan. It will be a fierce competition at the Steemit Portrait Photography Contest this week. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Gorgeous lighting and model! Well done!

Thanks Melody!

Impeccable work, this pic reminded me of Wonder Woman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53