Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Winners and Honorable Mentions of Week 26!!!!!!!!!!!!

WINNERS OF WEEK 26 AND HONORABLE MENTIONS BELOW!!!!!!!!

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 10.39.51 AM.png
-Wikipedia.com

OFFICIALLY SPONSORED BY: @crimsonclad & @melodyrussell!!!

1st Place - 10 STEEM + 100 Whaleshares
2nd Place - 5 STEEM + 40 Whaleshares
3rd Place - 3 STEEM + 20 Whaleshares

HONORABLE MENTIONS will receive 0.50 STEEM!!!!!

Big thanks to @akrid and the whaleshares community on discord!!!!

You may enter as many times as you would like but only the best will be considered!!! Also please only enter your original work as a photographer or subject in the photo!! I will be checking for original work!

This is a bi-weekly contest that starts at 12:01am Saturday morning and ends two fridays later at midnight!!

If you would like to enter please use portraitcontest as your first tag!! AND RESTEEM THIS POST!!!

THE THEME WAS Male Portraits!!

@daniphotography was last weeks guest judge!!

"It was really hard to narrow it down, actually! I had a pool of about the fifteen best, in my opinion, and narrowed it down from there. A wide variety of styles, which is great."

3rd place

@davekavanagh

Third place: I'm drawn to studio lighting, and this is a well-executed studio setup with nice controlled lighting. The subject has a strong connection with the camera. The warm background compliments the skin tones, more so than any other color choice would have.

2nd place

@caitycat

Second place: This is just light and airy and interesting. All of the elements are well balanced and work together. I enjoyed reading the photographer's thoughts on the image, and I agree, it's strengthened by the soft focus, which is something you will rarely hear me say! In fact, I don't know if I even just said that. I may deny it 😛

1st place

@vmoldo

First place: I was immediately drawn to this image by the warm and cool contrasting tones, the lighting, and the composition. Solid on all counts, with a little intrigue. I knew it was my first place winner right away.

Honorable Mentions:

(in no particular order)

@jikey

@mnallica

@randumb

@marinauzelac

@jonathansippel

THANK YOU EVERYONE FOR ALL YOUR FANTASTIC ENTRIES!!!

It's recommended the winners sign up for bitshares/openledger to receive their whaleshares- Here is @akrid's referral link https://bitshares.openledger.info/?r=akrid-1

Please contact me on discord or steemit.chat to claim your whaleshares!!

I am working with @crimsonclad and @minnowsupport on Discord to support the photography community here on steemit!! (we have bigggg plans!!)

Join us on Discord!!!

Here are last weeks winners!

#PortraitContest is NOW Bi-Weekly!!!! The theme is SMILE and @astridschulz is the judge!!! SHOW HER WHAT YOU'VE GOT!!!


Sort:  

great photos, found some new people to follow. attention to details in @vmoldo s portrait is unreachable for me :)

Ha!!! Yeah he does some amazing work!

Wow great photos and congratulations to all of the winners!! Looking forward to more of your post upvoted and followed! If you get the chance please check my blog out I think you will enjoy it!

Aww thank you so much. I never win anything, plus I've had a pretty crappy few days so this is a lovely surprise to cheer me up.

Mannn i knew that was a contender the second i saw it!! Great stuff!!

Cheers dude, its very much appreciated. I have to confess I'm not even fully sure what Discord is. I've heard it mentioned a good bit so I feel like I probably should know something about it, but afraid I'm clueless on this one.

Actually yep I did sign up for that one. You'll get me on @davekavanagh ;)

  • I'm glad to be the winner of this weeks contest
  • Congrats to the rest of the winners.
  • Thank you all who use your time to organize this kind of contests for us.

CONGRATS!!!!! By the way... saw the photo without seeing the author, and I immediately knew it was yours.

Beautiful portraits, I prefer second one it has a somehow airy elfish feeling. Congratulations to winners, well deserved!

Right!!? So much talent on steemit!!!!

OH how exciting! Thank you so much! @daniphotography thank you for the kind words and the second place ranking! I'm thrilled! Thank you @jasonrussell , @melodyrussell, @akrid , @minnowsupport, @crimsonclad for all you do !!! CHEERS!!

Great work this week @caitycat!!!!! Well deserved!!!

@caitycat please contact me on steemit.chat or discord!!

Amazing photography, thanks for making the selection! Found out about the contest quite late, but I am sure will be in for this round =] Resteemed for extra exposure.

Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

wooow great picture

@Jasonrussell thank you for opening the contest and following through with its rewards. There are some great photographers works that you have chosen that make up the finalist and the honorable mentions.

Thank you for considering my work to be worthy of the latter. Congrats fellow honorees and top 3 finalist (and @vmoldo for the bts of the creation of the his winning shot and the audio motivation behind his imagery.)

Good work sir!! Keep those entries comin'!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47