Portrait Photography Contest - Week 89 - "Outdoor Portrait"

in #portraitcontest5 years ago

DSC_0276.jpg

This is my entry, taken from a recent Photoshoot (June 1) with a young girl who had, prior to this, never been involved in a formal photoshoot.

There's far more to come in the series, and some of the work has been featured on my alt account (@holozaps) - as well as my Instagram (fed via Share2Steem!)

More images from this series can be viewed on my website.

Technicals:

Nikon D750
Tamron 70-200 f/2.8 USD G2 (Tripod Mounted)
1/125 @ ISO 160

I've been getting back into photography in a very serious way, expect to see more photographic work from me soon!

Another from the series:

DSC_0491.jpg

Sort:  

Looks really nice....The face of the model never says it is her first assignment......

Wish her all the best

In just this month I've completed three more photo shoots with her and she's developing quite a repertoire! I'll be posting more as I get through my gaming backlog of posts :)

cool seeing you post some more photography

There's a lot more to come. I've got a D750 now, and a 24-70 f/2.8, along with a 70-200 f/2.8, its a pretty significant upgrade from my old D7000 and 50mm f/1.4 D + 18-200 kit lens!

Yeah that's a very large upgrade!
And you still have the 50 1.4 Right?

Of course! I sold the 18-200, and my old 10-20 Sigma DX wide.

The 1.4D has awful chromatic aberration wide open, but stepped down to 1.8 / 2, and beyond, it is an amazing lens.

I've had that lens for 10+ years, and even used it on my old D80!

Hi @holoz0r!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.228 which ranks you at #874 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 872).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 179 contributions, your post is ranked at #62.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 35.94% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @holoz0r! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31