Steemit Portrait Contest - Week 50 - No Theme - The Stare Down

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

Taking photos of security forces in and around the Eiffel Tower is frowned upon. There is no posing here. These two had their eye on me as they were ready to approach and ask what I was up to. Thanks to the articulating screen on the Canon 60D I was able to take the one shot available to me without bringing the camera to eye level. Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do to get the shot.

ForeignLegion.jpg

Sort:  

Those dudes mean business, I like the detail in the shot.

They definitely meant business. At the time I didn't notice how close their fingers were to the trigger.

Great pic! Good luck!

Congratulations @gansekirock! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99