Sort:  

I had no words to say, so I wrote a lame poem in a language that isn't mine (I hope it means what I think it means):

Ellos encierran esperanza,
No el corazón ni el cielo.
La libertad del alma
Es una paloma eterno.

Did you write that and translated it to Spanish?! Can I upvote you twice?! ❤❤

Well, I wrote it as I translated it - the rhythm is different in English, and since I can't think in Spanish I had to try a few things. But thank you, uno es suficiante. ;)

I've upvoted the second for you @gabyoraa ;-)

Aw, thanks, lol! :D

Another vote over here! beautiful words ❤

Your photos capture those emotions and the turmoil in your country so wonderfully. I especially like your photo for hope. Great job @gabyoraa

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to
    randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Oh wow! Of course, it would be an honor! You can quote and use my photos as well. I can write a little something down. I'll send it to your email. Thanks again for all the support.

Se me hizo un nudo en la garganta. Siempre supe que valdría la pena cada foto que tomaste. Muchas personas hasta fueron liberadas después de haber estado presas, gracias a tus fotografías, a tu entrega y solidaridad. Nuestro país ha vivido la crisis más brutal de toda nuestra historia que marcó por siempre nuestros corazones. Separando familias enteras, ver de frente el hambre y la miseria en un país tan lleno de recursos. Presenciar a esos jóvenes, adultos y ancianos luchar por una vida justa y con la libertad que todos merecemos. Yo sigo teniendo fe de que mi país saldrá de esto. Me aferro a ello, mi amor es de Venezuela, aquí vivo y aquí quiero morir. Un abrazo.

Totalmente de acuerdo Carolina. Yo sigo aquí con orgullo y con fe. Seremos testigo del cambio hermoso que sucederá, eso escríbelo. Un abrazo.

amazing portraits the first one is such a strong portrait well done

Thanks @jchauhan. The first one meaning the flag with blood, or the old sweet lady?

Yep the photograph with the flag :) the elderly woman is also sweet you've managed to capture everyones emotions really well, big fan of straight up close up portraits

Awesome. This is needed! I love the hope picture. :)

Hermosas y poderosas fotografías, con solo verlas corre por mi piel un escalofrío de recuerdos de aquellos día, donde cada mañana estaba sumida de desesperación y agobio por sentir como nos arrebataban el futuro (Aunque todavía lo hacen). Excelente post, para reflexionar y aprender.

Hola @carmiarmi. Gracias por comentar. Hay días que siento ese agobio y desesperación más fuerte, hoy es uno de ellos.

Your portraits speak more than words can ever say...

Thanks @nkera I'm glad they speak! It's what I'm aiming to do always.

momentos cruciales para la historia de nuestro país!!! difíciles para muchas personas, pero siempre tenemos que ser optimistas de que todo va a mejorar!!!

@gabyoraa Que excelente post, tanto sus contenido como sus fotos, erizaron mi piel, lagrimas inundaron mi ojos y la nostalgia todo mi ser. Gracias por mantenerlos presente e inmortalizarlos.

You know what I think about your photography AND the situation already...
so just take my 100% and my love :*

You're the best @meanmommy33 all my love to you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17