"Wake Up Call" - My second entry for the Portrait Contest Week 25 - Theme Black and White

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my second entry to the #PortraitContest sponsored by @jasonrussell.
See my first entry here.


B/W portraits are the theme for these two weeks.
This week's judge is @bescounted - who is extremely qualified to judge this challenge.
See @bescouted's portraits and his post about judging here.


"Wake Up Call"


This photograph was taken one fine morning at the @gardenofeden.  I love the alluring, awakening look which adequately captures the silent enjoyment of her first cup of coffee.


Thanks @jasonrussell for another opportunity
to share some of the moments in time captured through the lens.





Sort:  

When I saw the picture, all that was on my mind
was if the contents in the cup was tea or coffee, I love a good cup of tea. Especially during this harmattan weather.

I think most of us enjoy a hot cup of something, especially during these winter months. I see we were on the same page! Thanks for the comment @chiama.

is he offering us the cup, or is he holding the cup.. Why is his mouth covered so.. I like how this image makes me ask questions..

I love these challenges,i didn't spot this one before.. but I have just the pic to join in with that I took not long ago ..i was was wondering what to do with it .. <3

I love images that make you consider possibility too.

These are great challenges, and give us a great opportunity to share these unusual photos. Now you know--I hope to see what you have in your repertoire @eco-alex!

I quite like this photo, another nice entry!

It feels good to me! Thanks @quinneaker.

Beautiful. This looks like nature too in it's true beauty. Love this @everlove

A beautiful moment for certain! <3

Yes, and perfect. 😊

So nice I appericiate your selection for B&W photo challenge keep it up I follow you and appereciate you

Thanks @cristitaylor. I hope to continue giving you something to appreciate!.

You welcome dear @everlove ana I hope you will visit to my blog and upvote me Thanks

Nice shot!

@everlove Love the black and whites. Interesting choice. Capturing what many consider to be the start of their day (coffee). Thank you for sharing. I sent you a chat message btw. Enjoy your day.

This was a particularly awesome moment in time. Grateful to have the niche to share it.

Steemit Chat has been difficult for me the past few days---just doesn't seem to want to load! Hope to catch up with you sooner or later.

Wow everlove, such an interesting photo: particularly the bokeh on the far right that seems to have cross-patterns inside of it!

I believe that is the window screen behind her. I agree, @charlesmckenzie, t is really cool how that came out in the photography. Good eye! Thanks for the comment.

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to…

Wise move @jhonsnow2. Steemit is great because we all add value. If we all do our part we will have an amazing experience here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30