International Bodypainting Festival in Daegu, South Korea

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

Here are some pictures from the International Bodypainting Festival in South Korea. The event is held every summer in the city of Daegu. These pictures were taken as the models were being painted.

The first picture is my entry for the face / body paint competition by @portraitcontest. I took many photos of this model and somehow she always had a smile for the photographers. I've chosen this picture, because it also shows the artist as she paints her model.
Bodypainting1.JPG

I took this next photo as the model was turning and looking over her shoulder.
Bodypainting3.JPG

This model's colourful face paint is very pretty.
Bodypainting2.JPG

All photos taken by me. Check out more of my photography here: https://www.dreamstime.com/Mfharrison_portfolio_pg1#res2530922

Sort:  

These are fabulous! The models are beautiful as well ;0) I can't really tell which one I like most.

I definitely had a crush on the first model :)
Bodypainting4.JPG

Ummm must be nice.... I would really love to be part of such to explore my artistic side....only @mirror will get me. 😀😀

Cool. I would have loved to have been there to photograph that. How do you find living in Korea?

I like colourful art, so it was really interesting to photograph these models. Korea has its good and bad points, but overall I really like living, although I've been here for almost 10 years now, and I'm starting to feel it's time to move on. The air quality in Asia is getting worse every year.

Oh wow beautiful body art! Captured beautifully too!

Thank you so much.

This body painting festival must be fun! And you took such nice shots.

My best wishes in @portraitcontest's competition. The last (bottom one) takes me! Those eye lashes! lol

Thank you. I want to go again, but I've moved to another city and it's quite away now.

That is well. Just bring along when able to.

wow! Real art, it's beautiful, they work wonders with their hands and it seems that the imagination is magic, it must be an unforgettable experience.

Yes. It was a memorable experience. Thanks for dropping by :)

wow...it's amazing....i like it

Thanks for dropping by.

These are some really fantastic photographs. You have such an interesting eye for drama. These photos have so much feeling to them. I can feel the emotion just pouring right out of them. You're very talented. The body art is really bad-ass too! Wow. Great to get to know your work.

Thank you for this great comment. I'm glad you liked looking at these pictures :)

Stunning artwork!!! Excellent pictures.
I just love how colorful these women are. Bodypainting has definitely become an art unto it's own. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you. Unfortunately I had to leave before they were finished and I only saw them as they were being painted, but I thought that was more interesting.

I agree that watching the artwork happen is more interesting.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by War Chief from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.60
ETH 3846.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51