Portrait Contest Week 20 - Dancing at Sunset

in #portraitcontest7 years ago (edited)

These shots are of @raised2b and I dancing down by the water at sunset. Photos were taken by my lovely friend and fellow dancer - Ian. I couldn't decide between the two pictures below, so I decided to include them both!

I'm really excited to jump back into the portrait challenge this week! I enjoyed seeing all of the creative Halloween posts this last month. I'm afraid I don't have any great Halloween portraits though, so I just enjoyed from the sidelines. 😊

There is a park close to my house that is located right on the water. During
the summer, they have dancing there on Wednesday nights. It is such a lovely way to enjoy a nice summer evening and watch the sunset while dancing with friends.

The style of dance is called "fusion", which is a cross between blues dancing and raw partner connection. It is a very creative and fluid dance.

I hope you enjoy my entry for the Steemit Portrait Contest this week. Big thanks to @jasonrussell for hosting such a fun contest!

IMG_9764.JPG

IMG_9765.JPG



A Few of My Recent Posts


Exciting News! I'll Be a Judge on Steemit's "Share the Love" Contest! Enter to win 50 SBD or More
Hiking in the Snow at Mount Rainier
Seemed Like a Good Year for a Feminist Costume

Always Hitting You With The Good Stuff!

D168A6F0-1EFE-4431-9D9D-B00282E60BFE.gif

Sort:  

Awesome pic guys!!! \o/

i felt jealous he is too close to you😒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52