Steemit Portrait Photography Contest - Week 27 - Smile for the Camera

This is my entry for @jasonrussell's smile-themed Steemit Portrait Photography Contest.

It's a portrait of a snow-boarder who was relaxing with a beer, had noticed me taking photos, and approached to ask me about my camera. After a brief chat, I asked him if it would be ok to take his picture. He said "sure."


cognoscere.jpg

Image @cognoscere and taken on Saturday February 3rd, 2018 at Spring Mountain Adventures in Montgomery County, Pennsylvania (Sony RX-100 V)

Sort:  

Ahh yes, I would be smiling with a beer in my hand as well! :)

2 votes for that!!! hahahaha

Looks like a good entry to me! I hope you win. :)

Love it! Such an honest portrait, I said in a post the other day that portraits are kind of like painting to me, it's not just taking a photo, it's capturing the essence of that person! Looks like you've nailed it here!

That guy looks like he was literally raised to be a snowboarder.

Shirt alone was worth the shot.

That is quite a character! Good Luck in the contest.

This guy looks totally like a snowboarder!

Nice portrait dear, best wishes for contest .
Keep posting

Amazing photography @cognoscere. I hope @jasonrussell like your post.

That smile wow liked the shot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67