Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Week 15 - "Mother's Day Portrait"

in #portraitcontest7 years ago

I took this picture of my beautiful wife @dillemma holding Thing One and Thing Two at the Oregon coast this Mother's Day. It is borderline impossible to get the two things to coordinate a look towards the camera, but I will settle every time for Thing One gently holding Thing Two's hand whilst Thing Two gazes adoringly at his older brother :) @dillemma wanted a nice portrait with her boys in her arms and I think I delivered despite it being a hot and bright day and Thing One being on kind of a rampage.

The above image is my official entry into the Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Week 15.

I have been playing around with the Deep Dream Generator and just for fun I used the neural network to apply the style and texture of this very fleshy fire agate (image from Wiki Commons) to the photo:

Slice of agate texture used

Photo with Agate style applied (not official entry)


I think the result is pretty fun - maybe it was painted by a Dutch master :)

Support me in the MAP27 Six of the Best Contest


If you like the content I post, consider supporting me in the current Minnow Accelerator Project MAP27 "Six of the Best" Contest.

Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Beautiful family Carl :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gnashster from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27