Music Portrait Contest Week 7: Fight with art not weapons.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #portraitcontest7 years ago

As i was talking to @melodyrussell the other day i have promised to go through my archives and dig up a photo for this contest. I am a man of my word:)

It took me a while and all i have found were a few lousy snapshots. And then it struck me!
I am a "musician" myself! Well not really, but i am featured on a physical CD album and have my Scene Name on it: Bill Mill
Nothing very artistic but i have a friend who is well known local rap star and i had a feat in one of his songs.

This is a shot that i did with a self timer with him for this song cover shot on YouTube. I am that guy with the machine gun. It is not real it is air-soft replica of AK-47.
Main theme 2.jpg

There is also a link for the actual song on a youtube with this cover photo. If you want to hear what my voice sounds like my take starts at 2:37. You will not understand a word as it is in my native tongue. But you might just be interested to listen how it sounds as Lithuanian Language is often said to be the most conservative living Indo-European language.

So my oath is fulfilled and i am off for a 🌭

If you like my stuff follow @bescouted.

Bill Mill :)

Sort:  

Hah! So, you're a rap rocker...!! Super cool - the photo and the song, Bill Mill... 😎

Well it was just a one time lol But maybe i will do this again sometime, this time in english so that you guys can understand what it's bout lol

Sure... looking froward.... :D

I am browsing the #portraitcontest entries and just now seeing this! Super cool shot! The song is fun too- it's actually neat to hear it in a language different than English, even though I don't understand a word ;)

Heh heh, i'll make sure to do one in English, i'm not that good at rapping though. Glad you've liked the shot :) I kept my promise :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78