Steemit Portrait Photography Contest Week 45 // My best friend's Wedding.

in #portraitcontest6 years ago

4c899f8d-6846-4d43-b01c-986ca59b7869.jpeg


Nikon| D3200| Lente 18:55
F/5.0, 1/2000sec, ISO100
By @angie25

I did this work on a very special day for me, the wedding of one of my best friends!

María Daniela has lived for more than 15 years in the city of Mérida, Venezuela. She is originally from there, but at an early age she moved to the city of Cumaná with her family. We met at the beginning of secondary education and from that moment we became great friends. At the end of the diversified cycle she returned to Mérida and we did not see each other for distance and economic reasons, but we always kept in touch.

For this important moment in her life, I traveled with my husband to accompany her and share with her one of the most beautiful days. She asked me to photograph her and with pleasure I captured every moment of the ceremony and the small reception.

This particular photograph I like very much because it can speak for itself, the blessing of your grandmother at the time of reaching the altar, and more special is for my friend, because her grandmother died about 2 months after their wedding. It is a treasure for her to be able to keep this photograph.

The delicacy of the sepia tone makes the image more harmonious. I hope you like this photograph as much as I do. Thanking each of your tips and suggestions.

av4tt0mlsg.png

Thank you very much

#portraitcontest @portraitcontest


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-13T14:33:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.00/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42