Rubia Sol Morena Luna

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

I think it's obvious what was the inspiration for this title or was the coincidence that while preparing this post the song “Rubia sol, Morena luna” Caramelos de Cianuro began to sound in my head, I like it and it gives a sense to this post.

DSC_0146.jpg
I want to leave my participation for the weekly contest of @portraitcontest where the theme of this time is "Studio Portraits" and where the judge is @jasonrussell, you have the possibility to participate until midnight this Friday to leave your post using #portraitcontest.

How are dear Steemians? This will be a somewhat different post because I always share my work either photographic or artistic and sometimes my thoughts, but what I almost do not share with you is my life or my environment, what I do when I'm not taking pictures or drawing and they will wonder what it will be ... well, it is more about everything that I enjoy, when I go out with my friends or this time when I help as a model for my friends. Today I also want to show you the fabulous make-up that my friend made me Andrea Martinez also tell you the funny anecdote of that day.

It all started when I spoke with Andrea, she told me about the make-up course she was doing and she told me that she needed models to do her work, at that moment I said to myself "Naahh, what do I have to lose?" And I immediately responded saying "Hey I can be your model" hahaha at that time I did not know what I was getting into, she accepted and was moved. She told me that she wanted to recreate an artistic make-up of James Charles, when she showed me I was thrilled and delighted with him, I was really excited and I did not regret having agreed to be her model, the only thing I regretted was that I had to get up super early to go to be makeup and then in the afternoon I had to go to my university to find a note, so I knew that this would be an interesting day.

The day comes and we got down to work, she started applying base and dust haha I apply everything I only know that I could not see anything until it was over. The companions of her passed by and saw how it was being "Beautiful, I love" they said and in my mind it was "Ohh, I have wood for this, I need to see what she is doing to me!", After spending an hour ...

WUALA!

Andrea and me
 

 

This was the final result and Andrea managed to successfully recreate the makeup perfectly. After class she tells me "Ale please do not go to remove the makeup looks beautiful" haha it seems that he did not know me "Quiet that that will not happen, I will try to make this work of art last all day" I told him, and well, it was really a work of art that made me very sad to take it off, I had taken a liking to him and seriously I looked beautiful with the hahaha.

As I said I had to go to my university to find my notes, first the trip in the subway was super comical because of the people's looks on me, some looked with astonishment and others with a face that I was crazy to walk like that because of the Street. When I arrived at the university, I had the mission of looking for two professors in their respective departments, I went to the first and did not see my teacher anywhere, so I met another teacher to ask him about it, the teacher's response was "Excuse me but I have not seen it all day, but if I were your teacher I would give you 5 points of one for that makeup "hahaha that comment I take a smile but inside my thoughts was" Rays! Because you are not my teacher, where will my teacher be? To coax him with my super makeup. " Well I had no luck with this teacher so I went to find my teacher she was not in the department was in one of the laboratories doing a test, seeing me the reaction was impact and had not recognized me until I told her Matter was with her, I was delighted with the makeup did not stop to see me or tell me it was a beautiful makeup and I looked beautiful with him, the reaction of the students was the same only they were pending their test than my bizarre makeup When I said goodbye he gave me a big hug, I wish a happy day and he asked me not to take off my makeup for 3 days hahaha.

When arriving at my house I took my camera and with the help of @chochigua I did a small photo session, I had to capture and preserve this makeup with several photos. This makeup showed me something that I did not see much in me that was that little beauty I wanted to hide, I totally support the idea of being natural that for that reason I do not wear too much, careless or even forget that I am a woman, it is valid to get ready and explore your own beauty Really when people said I looked beautiful it was like a little blow to my conscience telling me "with or without makeup you are still beautiful" "you do not make a fool of yourself, people see you beautiful because of your smile of happiness that shines like the moon in your front". There will always be someone who needs to remind you how beautiful or beautiful you are, no matter what you wear.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Camera: Nikon D3000
Lens: AF-S NIKKOR 18-55 mm f / 3.5-5.6G
ISO 400 | 29 mm | f / 4.5 | 1 / 30 - 40sec
Location: Bellas Artes, Caracas, Venezuela
Mod: Alessandra Torres @alesstorrb
Edition: Lightroom

Those who read me welcome my words and we can know more in the next post. Thank you so much!
logo aless.png
Photo of my authorship
Instagram ǀ Facebook ǀ Twitter

Spanish Version

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-20T00:05:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 201.50/200.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54